#review UNNS The Captivation

IMG_20170319_201516_791Author : Sapan Saxena

Publisher : Inspire India Publishers

Publication date : 1 Jan, 2017

Book length : 244 pages

Language : English

Genre : Fiction/ Romance/ Thriller

Synopsis : 

“Of course you know the seven stages of love, but have you ever lived them?”

Atharva Rathod and Meher Qasim.

Lovebirds since adolescence. Bonded by love, separated by circumstances. They part ways only to meet again. But this time, he is on a secret mission…

Are they in control of their own destiny, or is it their destiny which is making them dance to it’s tunes? Only time would answer, as Atharva and Meher unwillingly and unknowingly transcend the seven stages of love.

A quintessential tale of love and romance marked beautifully by its own rustic old school charm.

Rating : 3½/5

DSC01627Review :

So, I found the story line quite interesting. To be very honest, at first when I saw the cover I didn’t really look forward much. I started reading the book and the story at that point was kind of cute but not that very interesting. So I was like, just let me check what happens at the end and turned to the last page. When I read the last page, I was like “what dude? What’s happening? Where did all this come from? Why? Who? When? What?” And now that I am typing I am laughing my lungs out at the remembrance of the expression my face wore at that time.

Well, then I took up the book seriously and despite my exams (my college never seizes a chance to hold exams, I tell you!), I finished the book. And now, I have mixed feelings about the book. Before all that the story line.

The story begins with Atharva opening up a diary and reading through memories starting from school. There are the memories of how came to meet Meher, how they fell deeply in love with each other. With each entry in the diary, the love seems to sweeten up more.

The seven stages of love as said in the book are :

Hub – the stage of attraction.

Unns – the stage of infatuation.

Ishq – when people actually fall in love.

Aqeedat – stage of reverence.

Ibadat – worshipping of lover.

Junoon – the sixth stage of obsession for your lover.

Maut – the final stage means death. There is nothing more auspicious for someone who loves a soul to die for him or her.

Then something terrible happens. It tears the love birds apart and the next time they find themselves together, Atharva has with him a little child, Arya and lives outside India. Now you might ask, did he marry someone else? No. Then? Well, somethings need to be kept secret in reviews or else from where would the interest to get to know the secrets come? Right?

What had happened between them so wrong that this time, Atharva does not pour down love to Meher but pure hatred? Where did their love go? Who is the little boy? Why was Atharva living outside India? Why was Atharva given security in his house? Who was after them? And with what purpose had Meher gone back to him?

To know it all, grab hold on “UNNS The Captivation” and get along with a journey of love, trust, betrayal, loyalty, hatred, blood, massacre, pain and suffering.

P.S. : It would make a very good movie. The plot is interesting for a movie. And I would love to see in on screen some day.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s